People I Want to Punch in the Throat by Jen Mann

From the start, this book is hilarious! I especially love the note to “Anyone who thinks I really named my kids Gomer and Adolpha” While those are great names, I wonder what they really are if, “Their real names are actually worse.” NICE!
Every word Jen writes is honey! For those of us real parents and people who overuse “f”, when our children are not around, this is a great collection of stories! I know several friends who would laugh at the same places I did and will be calling me to go over how we’re not the only ones who feel this way. While I can’t afford a maid or cleaning lady, I can understand wearing the pj’s to school just for the car line and something going wrong. Oh, the horror of having to get out of the car! I can say, I’m a little upset that when my daughter was bitten several times in daycare I didn’t receive a gift basket. I need the number of Agnes’s mother!
Kudos Jen! I have not choice but to give People I Want to Punch in the Throat five stars! Please tell me there are more books on the way. Now to search for your blog!

Leave a Reply

