The Girl from the Well by Rin Chupeco

I needed to go to bed.  I couldn’t go to bed.  I had to read.  OMG! Amazing! I love that the girl stays mysterious for most of the book.  We know she is a ghost.  We know she can see other ghosts and only hurts people who are bad.  Over half way through the story, after being truly invested, I found out who the girl is and why she is stuck in our world and not moving on. 

This is a definite read over book.  My favorite scene happens toward the beginning of the book when the Smiling Man shows up and has a group of 12 girls and 5 boys on his back.  The description is so real.  I can see him talking to Sandra with the seventeen children on his back.  I will recommend The Girl from the Well to friends and colleagues!

 

Leave a Reply

