The Bug Came Back by Stacie Morrell and Elizabeth Berg

I enjoyed The Bug Came Back for many reasons. I thought it was a great rhyming book for more secure emergent readers almost ready for chapter books. I like the artwork and love the depictions of the daily routine.
I gave the book four stars ONLY because she is chasing the bug in a towel. I know some rating scales will not allow books in a daycare, day school, or licensed after school program because of the towel and “too much skin”.
Personally, I would buy for my children. I think it is an adorable book and I love the vocabulary introduced.

Leave a Reply

