The Last Human by Ink Pieper

Wow! The Last Human by Ink Pieper is the story of Clay, a teenage boy who has seen his parents taken away from him, been tested and hunted, and somehow found the will to survive.  I couldn’t put the book down.  Clay watches his world go from what we have today to a world where people are dying, dead, shot for gas and food.  Alcohol and soup are traded for a place to sleep or a ride in a car. People squat in empty houses until the fuel runs out. 

This is a great read if you are looking for an apocalyptic book that does not involve zombies.   I don’t like giving out spoilers.  I will say, there are times that make me think of horrific events that happened during World War II.  I am recommending it to my friends interested in this genre.  I am giving this book five stars.  I know I will be reading this again! 

Leave a Reply

