Only the Dead by Vidar Sundstol

I was gifted a copy of Only the Dead by Vidar Sundstol in exchange for an honest review.
I’ve been trying to read the book. I think it may be a good story for someone interested in hunting. i just can’t g into the narrative.
It is very well written and flows well, but isn’t the book for me. I am giving the story 3 stars because I do think it is written well, just not what I want to read.
I cannot recommend this to my elementary students. I am recommending this to my brother and a neighbor who love to read AND love to hunt and I think will follow the narrative. I’ve tried to read it several times, but just can’t get into the story enough for it to make sense.
I will have to read ahead so I can find out if his brother really killed someone. . .

Leave a Reply

