Wantin by Truth Devour

I was gifted Wantin by Truth Devour in exchange for an honest review.
I was hooked from beginning to end. I am hoping I can read the second book as soon as I finish this review rather than be put on a wait list. Talia is an amazing woman. She is hurt. She has issues. She should have a blessed life, she is set for life and never has to work. She is a natural warrior. She has a family that loves her. She has men following her and wanting to be her only. She is not happy. She has so many issues and cannot find a way to be happy. She has the luxury to travel wherever she wants, but cannot find a place to call home.
Talia is able to meet her father’s parents, people she had never met after adulthood. For years the only family she had known were her mother’s sister’s family. She didn’t even know her real name.
I got to the last page and realized this book is finished. I was left with the feeling of, “Aaaaggghhh!!! I need the next book NOW!” I know things may not be over with some of the men who are interested. I am still waiting to discover if she does end up in a long term relationship or stays single forever as she has claimed. Anticipation!
I can highly recommend this book to my friends that like romance stories and stories of strong women. I would purchase this book in ebook form with no hesitation!

Leave a Reply

