The Thing About Scorpions by Tiffany Nicole Smith

OMG!!

I had this book on my kindle for a while and finally decided it was time to read.  Why did I wait so long?  It was amazing!  I found myself feeling sorry for Cicely, then angry with her, then worried about her.  I felt such an intense bond with her.

The story is told through the eyes of Cicely, who has a half-sister, Autumn.  Autumn is the world’s worst sibling/friend/neighbor/student anyone would be unfortunate enough to know.  Cicely begins to feel Autumn may be psychotic and goes to look her “symptoms” up at the local library where she meets a strange man, Earnest, the local professor.

Autumn is a leader.  She is a master manipulator. She is a skilled liar.  She possibly hurts small animals. She is fixated with death.  The more Cicely reads the more she is convinced.

I can’t wait to read the sequel.  The book ended on a kind of cliffhanger where I was left worried about Cicely, the circle of friends, and dying to see what will happen next.  I recommend this book to anyone interested in psychological thrillers that will leave you on the edge of your seat pondering the next sequence of events!

I was given the opportunity to read The Thing About Scorpions by Tiffany Nicole Smith- by NetGalley.

Leave a Reply

