The Girl I Used to Be by April Henry

The Girl I Used to Be by April Henry

Wow, this book is a non-stop ride.  I knew it would be about a girl whose mother was killed and everyone finds out the person they thought killed her didn’t.  For fourteen years she thought her father killed her mother.  She found out he was killed as well, probably the same day her mother was.

Olivia soon realized there are lies everywhere, not only the ones she carries with her.  She was forced to realize she had to be truthful with some people to find the answers she was searching for.

I really liked Olivia.  She may have had a difficult life, but she was able to become self-sufficient and make a better life than others older than her.  She may have had to change her way of thinking, for example who she was willing to trust and who she thought she was for so many years.  She believed her father killed her mother and no one in her family wanted her.  She was wrong.

Once I began reading I couldn’t put it down.  Amazing!

I was given the opportunity to read The Girl I Used to Be by April Henry- by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

