Bad Luck by Pseudonymous Bosch

Bad Luck by Pseudonymous Bosch is a crazy roller coaster of a ride.  I had no idea what to expect when I began to read.

Brett, an overweight- lonely boy- who just found jello parfaits, is hanging out on the cruise ship his father just bought.  He can’t figure out why and he can’t figure out why his father insisted he come along.

Clay, a non-magical camper at Camp Earth Ranch, can’t figure out why all the other kids at camp have special powers and he doesn’t.  He just knows his older brother, Max-Ernest dropped him off and disappeared.

Brett and Clay bump into each other on the island and begin an exciting journey filled with danger, intrigue, and a hunt for a mythical creature- or a hunt to save a mythical creature.

I haven’t read Bad Magic, I guess I’ll be reading out of order.  I have to see what happens next- or first- an easy five star read!

 

I was given the opportunity to read Bad Luck by Pseudonymous Bosch by Netgalley in exchange for an honest review!

Leave a comment